MY WOrk

My New CV Design

Today I decided to make a Creative CV since I found my old and simple layout to be too boring for a creative design world.

I didn’t know where to stray at first with my CV so I looked up some examples to get inspired. Creativemarket.com has amazing templates on sale and I fell in love with the gorgeous professional designs. The main style I liked were the 3 colour palet ones, white background, black and grey text as well as a prime colour which stands out in form of images or headers.

I decided to have a side bar for personal information and contacts while the rest of the page will have other important informations like education and references.

I spend a good 4-5 hours working on the CV, I had no idea that focusing on the design would take so long. The content was already made and taken from my old CV so I didn’t have to edit much of it.

Here is my new improved and creative CV. It feels good to have a new layout to represents me, it finally feels like the design reflects on the kind of designer I am.

Leave a Reply

