Book Review · Books · YA Fiction

Book Review |Empire of Storms

Book Review|Empire of Storms


Throne of Glass Novel | Book 5 | By Sarah J. Maas


Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ 10/10

url.jpg

Throne of glass novels are my favourite novels in the world. Sarah J. Maas is a genius writer with cleverly driven plots, once you read one of her books you will not put it down until you finish it.

This book….took me less than 24hours to read all the 600+ pages. It was a very awaited book and I could not wait to get my hands on it.

 


Do not worry I avoid spoilers at this part! 


If you are reading this you may be considering to read the book and need a second opinion, or you read it and want to see what someone else thinks. Let me tell you already, there literally nothing bad to be said about this book.

The world of Throne of Glass has taken a huge turn and we find out a lot more about many characters we grew to love. For me this book was the best so far. The writing was elegant and very descriptive, (which explains why the book was so thick!) adapting to new characters and new locations is very easy when Sarah J Maas writes them.

So obviously you wouldn’t be reading this without reading the previous books, and if by any chance you got turned away with the last book (which is impossible in my opinion) in this novel we find out the fate of the world and what is at stake.  The story takes us to new heights and some of the most unbelievable outcomes.


Spoilers past here!


About the story: Reading this gave me shivers in every chapter. From the shocking action Manon took against her clan and her grandmother to her attraction to Dorian and how dependant I became on chapters to see what happens with them. From Aelin’s genius plans to her and Rowan getting frisky on the beach, (OMG I giggled like a teenager when reading this part) to Aelin scretly setting up a very exciting ending of the story in the next book….and oh yes marrying Rowan…MARRYING HIM! But as the plot always goes the marriage was not just for love but for safety of her kingdom. Aelin never does anything without a reason, Sarah J.Maas loves to keep us screaming from happiness and crying from rage as the book came to an end with a tragic turn.

About the writing: Sarah J.Maas is an incredible writer with a perfect writing style to describe the world read in this book. She has the power to capture us with her engaging descriptions. When reading this, I could see the whole world unfold before me.

I am looking forward to the next book so much, waiting until 2018 is going to kill me.

So yeah, I am giving this book a solid 10/10! Sarah J.Maas deserves all the awards yearly for best YA books, her writing is unique and not many authors can top that these days.


 You can check out her other books which I will be reviewing too. My favourite new series by her is Court of Thorns and Roses. 🙂

imgres.jpg

13 thoughts on “Book Review |Empire of Storms

    1. She is the best! I have not read a book of her that I did not love yet. Court of Wings and Ruin is coming soon and I’m biting my nails from anticipation cause I just can not wait! No books measure up to S.J Maas 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Of course not! I feel a bit bad for saying this but ACOMAF is my favourite of all books so far, a tiny bit more than Empire of Storms….I love them both but there is something about Rhys……oh god! He has me a slave to these books haha 😉 I bet I will have it read in a day!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes Throne of glass is my first book too. Rhysand is an incredible character. What I loved is how their relationship developed. Sarah writes amazing characters and develops them incredibly. We could go on all day parsing
        her! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. We really want to meet Sarah J Maas. There is just too many question (what do you expect.. she writes big, complex books 😉 ) i agree their relationship was beautifully developed XD XD!! Rowan and Aelin…MARRIED!!!

        Like

      4. Oh my god! I was so happy and then stuff happened and the honeymoon was over before it started! I couldn’t believe what happened. Also Dorian and Manon….daaaamn. I have never had anything bad to say about Sarah and her writing!

        If I met her I would loose my mind and forget all questions and just drool as she signs my books for me ahaha. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      5. We saw many interviews with her and she is sooo chill. She is like a FANGIRL herself… that fact alone increased our urge to meet her…there is no better adjective in this modern world to describe her brilliance. she just…o-m-g

        Liked by 1 person

      6. In Easons I met a girl working there while I was paying for new books, me and her had a fan girling over the Empire of Storms and I ended up holding the line up! It was so good though!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

