Uncategorized

Week 29 | Back to Usual

Week 29 | Back to Usual

Monday 31 May – Friday 05th May 2017

What did I do?

This week has been quite rushed. I have been doing lots of designs and online content. It has been a usual week. After finishing the website, besides being asked to do some very small changes here and there, I have gotten back to mostly working on the Magazine.

From last week I have managed to solve one of my issues. The problem was the very small container on the mobile view. I have managed to target the code and change it:

@media (max-width: 500px) {
#page-container .sh-text-block {
margin: 0px 10px 15px 10px
}
}

mobile.PNG

I also added a better shadow to the home page, so the text was much more visible than before:

body.home .sh-column-aec1214d93e70233f78a5559719aef65 {

    text-shadow: 2px 2px #3c4247;

}   //shadow for text

text.PNG

I have done a couple of article design this week which were very interesting to work on. Every issue I usually do only 2-5 designs that go into the print, but this month Anna has trusted my design creativity to do over 10 and may still be doing a few more before we go into final print. I had the pleasure to do main feature article design about Bronagh Gallagher, a Derry singer  who is going to be on the cover of the magazine.

bronagh-article.png

 And here is the second design, inspired by an old magazine look. The article is about a newspaper cartoonist. I lefts out some side space for advertising.

tom-johnson-article.png

Leave a Reply

